Return to Help Pages

Scheduler Section


The Scheduler section of the application provides functionality to optimize your front-office and back-office workflow. Our state-of the-art module allows designated users to access several functions from within the scheduling program. The appointment scheduler can be easily customized to fit your needs in addition to configuring scheduling rules that will help maximize the physician's time.

The following help pages are supported by the current version of CollaborateMD. Please follow the curriculum outline to receive the proper training associated with this section.

Button Overview

Below you will find a description of the buttons located within the Scheduler section:
  • New Status: This button will allow you to create a new statuses.
  • Show All: This button will allow you to view all statuses.
  • Save: This button will save any changes made to the statuses.
  • Close: This button will close the status without saving any changes.

The appointment Status reflects the current state of the appointment. The appointment scheduler comes with some standard appointment statuses that include:

  • Scheduled 
  • Confirmed 
  • Checked- In 
  • In Room 
  • Checked-Out
  • Canceled 
  • No Show 
  • Deleted 
  • Rescheduled
Note: Standard appointment statuses cannot be deleted/inactivated.

Add Status

Follow the instructions below to add a new appointment status:
  1. Go to the Scheduler section.
  2. Click the Statuses tab.
  3. Select New Status.
  4. Enter the Status details:
    • Name: Enter the name of the status.
    • Color: Select a color. 
    • Icon: Select an icon.
    • Appointments with this status are inactive and will not interfere with other bookings: Appointment statuses that have this option selected will still appear on the appointment scheduler and report searches (such as the Appointment tab in the Patient section) but will not prevent users from booking other appointments in this time slot. These could be statuses such as Rescheduled or Cancelled which will result in your office actually being available during that time (hence it does not interfere) but that you still might want to show on a patients history report.
    • Appointments with this status are deleted and will not show on reportsAppointments statuses that have this option selected will still show on the appointment scheduler but will not show in report searches or prevent other appointments from being booked at that time. These could be statuses such as Deleted in which the appointment was perhaps made in error by someone in the office and you do not want it to interfere with additional appointment booking or show on a patients history search/report.
  5. Once the details for the Statuses are entered, click on the Save button to save your changes. 

Find/Edit Status

Follow the instructions below to find/edit a status:
  1. Go to the Scheduler section.
  2. Click the Statuses tab.
  3. Select Show All or search for the appointment status using the Search field.
  4. Select the status you would like to edit. 
  5. When you're satisfied with your changes, click Save.

Inactivate Status

Follow the instructions below to inactivate a status:
  1. Go to the Scheduler section.
  2. Click the Statuses tab.
  3. Select Show All or search for the appointment status using the Search field.
  4. Select the status you would like to edit. 
  5. A pop-up will appear indicating “This appointment status is currently inactive”. Click OK.
  6. Check the box to Make this status inactive.
  7. Click Save.

Reactivate Status

Follow the instructions below to reactivate a status:
  1. Go to the Scheduler section.
  2. Click the Statuses tab.
  3. Select Show All or search for the appointment status using the Search field.
  4. Select the status you would like to reactivate.
  5. Uncheck the box Make this type inactive.
  6. Click Save.