Return to Help Pages

Scheduler Section


The Scheduler section of the application provides functionality to optimize your front-office and back-office workflow. Our state-of the-art module allows designated users to access several functions from within the scheduling program. The appointment scheduler can be easily customized to fit your needs in addition to configuring scheduling rules that will help maximize the physician's time.

The following help pages are supported by the current version of CollaborateMD. Please follow the curriculum outline to receive the proper training associated with this section.


Button Overview

Below you will find a description of the buttons located within the Scheduler section:
  • Search: This button will allow you to search for patient appointments.
  • Print: This button will allow you to print your search results.
  • Export: This button will allow you to export your search results.
  • Close: This button will allow you to close the section without saving any changes.
  • Select Columns: This button will allow you to set your display columns.


Use the Search tab to search for appointments, print and export your search results.

Find Appointments

Follow the instructions below to find an appointment: 
  1. Go to the Scheduler section.
  2. Click on the Search tab.
  3. Enter in your Search Criteria, Appointment Date, and/or Patient Criteria.
  4. Click Search.
  5. The appointments that match the specified search criteria will be displayed. 
  6. Once you find the appointment, right click on the row and select Open Appointment.

Find Deleted/Modified Appointments

Follow the instructions below to find deleted or modified appointments: 
  1. Go to the Scheduler section.
  2. Click on the Search tab.
  3. Enter in your Search Criteria, Appointment Date, and/or Patient Criteria.
  4. Click on the Search button. 
  5. Once the appointments are displayed, click on the Select Columns button located towards the right hand side of the screen.
  6. Check the items you wish to display. For example, Modified On, Modified By, Deleted On, Deleted By
  7. When your satisfied with your selections click on the Filter button.
  8. Use the scroll bar to scroll the right in order to view the columns you've selected.

Search Filters

Save Search Filters

Follow the instructions below to save your search filters: 
  1. Go to the Scheduler section.
  2. Click on the Search tab.
  3. Enter in your Search Criteria, Appointment Date, and/or Patient Criteria.
  4. Click Search.
  5. Click the save  icon. 
  6. Enter a Filter Name.
  7. Click the Share with drop down menu and select which users you would like to share the filter with.
  8. Click Save.

Edit Search Filters

Follow the instructions below to edit your search filters: 
  1. Go to the Scheduler section.
  2. Click on the Search tab.
  3. Click on the magnifying glass   to search for saved filters. 
  4. Once you've selected the filter, make the necessary changes within the filter pane. Then click on the save icon 
  5. When the confirmation window opens, select Update Filter to overwrite the current filters selected. Or select Save as New Filter to create new filter. 

Delete Search Filters

Please keep in mind that if a shared filter is deleted it will be deleted for all users. 

Follow the instructions below to delete your search filters: 
  1. Go to the Scheduler section.
  2. Click on the Search tab.
  3. Click on the magnifying glass   to search for saved filters. 
  4. Once you've selected the filter, click on the trash icon 
  5. When the confirmation window opens, select Yes to delete the filter.
  6. The filter is now deleted. 

Right Click Capabilities

Follow the instructions below to access your edit options:
  1. Go to the Scheduler section.
  2. Click on the Search tab.
  3. Enter in your Search Criteria. 
  4. Click Search.
  5. The patient(s) that match the specified search criteria will display.
  6. Right click on an appointment. You have the following right-click options: 
    • Open Appointment: Selecting this option will open the appointment. 
    • Open Patient: Selecting this open will open the patient with the Patient section of the application.
    • Open Claim For Visit: Selecting this option will open the claim created for the visit, if applicable. 
    • Open Claim For Patient: Selecting this option will open all claims for this patient. 
    • Create Claim: Selecting this option will create a claim for the selected visit using the DOS associated to the appointment date. Note: You will be taken to the Claim section to complete the claim details.