Provider Section

The Provider section contains information regarding the physician(s) providing the service on the claim. Each provider has their own information screen. You will use this section to add new providers or to edit the profile of an existing provider. 

Monthly per provider fees are calculated by unique Rendering, Attending, or Organizational provider name. CollaborateMD will consolidate providers whose names are an exact match. For example, if the individual provider last name + individual provider first name = organization provider name, then the providers will be consolidated on your monthly invoice. For more information regarding monthly prices, please review all price plans and transaction based pricing here

The following help pages are supported by the current version of CollaborateMD. Please follow the curriculum outline to receive the proper training associated with this section.


Use this section to enter any alerts regarding this provider that you wish to display when this provider is selected within the system. 

Add Alert

Follow the instructions below to add an alert:
  1. Go to the Provider section. 
  2. Click on Show All.
  3. Select the Provider (if multiple providers exist).
  4. Click the Alerts tab.
  5. Select Add Alert
Begin entering the alert information:
  • Message: Enter the Alert message
  • Display Options: Select where you want to alert to appear. Clicking on the question mark next to each option will give you an explanation on each option.
    • Global Alert: Shows this alert anytime the provider is used.
    • Show Alert in Patient Section: Shows alert whenever the provider is set on a patient record or a patient record is open with the provider selected.
    • Show Alert in Claim Section: Shows alert anytime a claim is added or open with this provider.
    • Show Alert in Appointment Scheduler: Shows alert whenever an appointment is added or opened with this provider in it.
    • Show Alert in Payment Section: Shows alert when the provider is added or opened with this payer involved.
    1. Alert Start Date: Enter or select the alert start date.
    • Alert End Date: Enter or select the alert end date.
  1. Once you are satisfied with your changes, click Save.

Edit Alert 

Follow the instructions below to edit an alert:
  1. Go to the Provider section. 
  2. Click on Show All.
  3. Select the Provider (if multiple providers exist).
  4. Click the Alerts tab.
  5. Double click on the alert you wish to edit.
  6. When the Alert window opens, make the necessary changes and click Save.

Delete Alert

Follow the instructions below to delete an alert.

  1. Go to the Provider section. 
  2. Click on Show All.
  3. Select the Provider (if multiple providers exist).
  4. Click the Alerts tab.
  5. Check the Delete box next to the Alert you wish to delete or double click on the alert and check the box called Delete Alert.
  6. Once you are satisfied with your changes, click Save.