Messaging Section

The Messaging section of the application provides the functionality to conveniently interact with your office staff and CollaborateMD via our HIPAA-compliant internal messaging system.

The following help pages are supported by the current version of CollaborateMD. Please follow the curriculum outline to receive the proper training associated with this section.


Button Overview

Below you will find a description of the buttons located within the Messaging section:
  • New Group: Selecting this button will allow you to add a new group.
  • Edit Group: Selecting this button will allow you to edit a group.
  • Delete Group: Selecting this button will allow you to delete a group.

Find Contacts

Follow the instructions below to find a contact:
  1. Go to the Messaging section.
  2. Click the Contacts tab.
  3. Click on the "Users" group. All users within your account will display here.
Note: If unable to locate a contact within the associated group, select the group name, right click on the group and select Refresh

Create New Group

Groups can be used to batch together one or more users that messages can be sent to at one time. 

Follow the instructions below to create a new group: 
  1. Go to the Messaging section.
  2. Click the Contacts tab.
  3. Click New Group.
  4. Enter a group name. 
  5. Select the members you want in the group by checking the box next to their name.
  6. When you are done, click Save.

Edit Group

Follow the instructions below to edit a group:
  1. Go to the Messaging section.
  2. Click the Contacts tab.
  3. Click Edit Group.
  4. When you are satisfied with your changes, click Save.

Delete Group

Follow the instructions below to delete a group: 
  1. Go to the Messaging section.
  2. Click the Contacts tab.
  3. Highlight the group you want to delete. 
  4. Click Delete Group.
  5. When prompted to permanently  delete the group, select Yes.

Remove Contact from Group

Follow the instructions below to remove a contact from a group: 
  1. Go to the Messaging section.
  2. Click the Contacts tab.
  3. Highlight the group you would like to remove the contact from. 
  4. Select Edit Group.
  5. Check the box next to the user you would like to remove so that the check mark no longer appears.
  6. Click Save.

Send Message to Group

Follow the instructions below to send a message to a group:
  1. Go to the Messaging section.
  2. Click the Messaging tab.
  3. Select New Message.
  4. When selecting your recipients, click on the group you would like to send to.
  5. Enter your message information.
  6. Click Send.