Claim Section

 Return to Main Page

The Claim section allows you to to create, edit and send the claims and charges for the patients.

The following help pages are supported by the current version of CollaborateMD. Please follow the curriculum outline to receive the proper training associated with this section.

Claim

Charges

Additional Info

Insurance

Activity

Notes

Alerts

Documents

Review


Button Overview

Below you will find a description of the buttons located within the Claim section:
  • Save: Selecting this button will save your claim.
  • Close: Selecting this button will close your current claim without saving.
  • Save/Print: Selecting this button will print your claim upon saving.
  • Print: Selecting this button will print the claim.
  • Copy: Selecting this option will copy the claim.
  • Delete Claim: Selecting this option will delete the claim.
  • Track: Selecting this button will open up the claim within Claim Tracking in the Control section.
  • Convert Claim to: Selecting this button will convert the claim to the opposite claim form. i.e Professional to Institutional.

Please note new alerts are tied to patient records. 

Add Alert

Follow the instructions below to add an alert:
  1. Go to the Claim section. 
  2. Add or open a claim.
  3. Click the Alerts tab.
  4. Select Add Alert.
  5. When the New Alert window opens begin entering the alert information: 
    1. Message: Enter the Alert message
    • Global Alert: Show this alert any time this payer is used. 
    • Show Alert in Patient Section: Show this alert whenever the patient is opened in the payer section. 
    • Show Alert in Claim Section: Show this alert any time a claim is added or opened for this payer.
    • Show Alert in Appointment Scheduler: Show this alert any time an appointment is added or opened for this payer. 
    • Show Alert in Payment Section: Show this alert when a payment is added or opened for this payer.
    1. Alert Start Date: Enter or select the alert start date.
    • Alert End Date: Enter or select the alert end date.
  6. Once you are satisfied with your changes, click Save.

Edit Alert

Follow the instructions below to edit an alert:
  1. Go to the Claim section. 
  2. You can search for claims in one of four ways:
    1. Use the Search field provided to search by patient name, phone#, and more. Click on the (?) for all search capabilities.
    2. Click on Find for <Patient Name> button to find claims for the active patient.
    3. In the Recently Opened pane, select the claim you wish to open. 
    4. Click on the Advanced Search button. 
  3. Click the Alerts tab.
  4. Double click on the alert you wish to edit.
  5. When the Alert window opens, make the necessary changes and click Save.

Delete Alert

Follow the instructions below to delete an alert.
  1. Go to the Claim section. 
  2. Add or open a claim.
  3. Click the Alerts tab.
  4. Check the Delete box next to the Alert you wish to delete or double click on the alert and check the box called Delete Alert.
  5. Once you are satisfied with your changes, click Save.