Admin Section

The Administration section allows you to access administrative level tools that help manage your account. These tools include user and role administration, session management, lock management controls, configuration settings for automation, labels, superbills, appointment confirmation settings, monthly invoice,  and managing your interface applications. 

The following help pages are supported by the current version of CollaborateMD. Please follow the curriculum outline to receive the proper training associated with this section.


Button Overview

Below you will find a description of the buttons located within the Admin section:
  • Refresh: Selecting this option will allow you to refresh your locks list
  • Clear: Selecting this option will clear your locks list.
  • Unlock: Selecting this option will unlock the locks.

The Locks section allows you to unlock specific records that may be locked by other users in the system. Although a record is locked  users can always:
  • Create new claims
  • Post a patient payment as an account credit (including through the scheduler)
  • Use any sections while a patient or appointment is in use

Patient Locks

Patient Locks allow you to view which user has a patient locked and disable that lock if necessary. When a patient's record is being accessed by another user, users within the office can perform any of the following actions:
  • Post patient payments, insurance payments, and account credits. 
  • Create new claims or edit existing claims 
  • Create new or modify existing appointments 
Limitation
  • Patient records cannot be modified from the appointment editor window within the Scheduler section.
Follow the instructions below to unlock a patient.
  1. Go to the Admin section. 
  2. Click on the Locks tab.
  3. Click the Patient Locks  sub-tab.
  4. Select Refresh.
  5. Select the patient you wish to unlock. 
  6. Click Unlock.

Claim Locks

Claim Locks allow you to view which user has a claim locked and disable that lock if necessary. When a claim is in use by another user, users within the office can perform any of the following actions:
  • Edit the patient's record within the Patient section
  • Post patient payments, insurance payments, and account credits towards any claim except for the one that's in use
  • Create new claims or edit existing claims except for the one that's in use
  • View the current claim in use 
  • Create new or modify existing appointments 
Limitations
  • Payments cannot be posted towards the claim that's in use.
  • Modifications cannot be made to the claim within Manage Accounts (i.e. editing payment details, or charge status).
    • The claim will be shown with a lock icon when it cannot be modified. 
Follow the instructions below to unlock a claim.
  1. Go to the Admin section. 
  2. Click on the Locks tab.
  3. Click the Claim Locks sub-tab.
  4. Select Refresh.
  5. Select the claim you wish to unlock. 
  6. Click Unlock.

Provider Locks

When a user has a provider open, that provider is considered to be "locked" and cannot be opened/edited by other users. Provider Locks allow you to view which user has a provider locked and disable that lock if necessary.

Follow the instructions below to unlock a provider.

  1. Go to the Admin section. 
  2. Click on the Locks tab.
  3. Click the Provider Locks sub-tab.
  4. Select Refresh.
  5. Select the provider you wish to unlock. 
  6. Click Unlock.

Practice Locks

When a user has a practice open, that provider is considered to be "locked" and cannot be opened/edited by other users. Practice Locks allow you to view which user has a practice locked and disable that lock if necessary.

Follow the instructions below to unlock a practice.

  1. Go to the Admin section. 
  2. Click on the Locks tab.
  3. Click the Practice Locks sub-tab.
  4. Select Refresh.
  5. Select the practice you wish to unlock. 
  6. Click Unlock.

Report Locks

When a user has a report open, that report is considered to be "locked" and cannot be opened/edited by other users. Report Locks allow you to view which user has a report locked and disable that lock if necessary.

Follow the instructions below to unlock a report.
  1. Go to the Admin section. 
  2. Click on the Locks tab.
  3. Click the Report Locks  sub-tab.
  4. Select Refresh.
  5. Select the report you wish to unlock. 
  6. Click  Unlock.

ERA Locks

When a user has an ERA file open, the ERA is considered to be "locked" and cannot be opened/edited by other users. ERA Locks allow you to view which user has an ERA locked and you can disable that lock if necessary. When an ERA is in use by another user, users within the office can perform any of the following actions:

  • Edit the patient's record within the Patient section
  • Post patient payments, insurance payments (including ERA's), and account credits towards any claim except for the one that's associated to the ERA
  • Create new claims or edit existing claims except for the one that's associated to the ERA
  • Edit or view any existing claim except for the one that's associated to the ERA
  • Create new or modify existing appointments 
Limitations: 
  • Modifications cannot be made to the claim associated to the ERA in use within Manage Accounts (i.e. editing payment details, or charge status) or the Claim section
  • Payments cannot be posted towards a claim that's associated to the ERA in use

Follow the instructions below to unlock an ERA.

  1. Go to the Admin section. 
  2. Click on the Locks tab.
  3. Click the ERA Locks sub-tab.
  4. Select Refresh.
  5. Select the ERA you wish to unlock. 
  6. Click Unlock.