Help Pages‎ > ‎Admin‎ > ‎

Add Customer

Prior to adding Customers, users must have permission to Account Setup and the Access Level must be set to Allow. Account Setup controls access to the creation of new customers and practices within an account. Additionally, Admins with this permission may add features which will incur an additional fee on the account's monthly invoice. Authorized Representatives are given this permission by default.

Follow the steps outlined below to successfully add your new customer. 

Step 1 - Add Customer

Follow the instructions below to add a Customer under your existing CollaborateMD Account.

  1. Go to the Admin section. 
  2. Click on Account Management tab Customers tab > click the Refresh button. NoteVerify that the Customer that you wish to add hasn't already been added. 
  3. Click on the Add Customer button.
  4. When the Add Customer window opens, enter the Name of the customer. 
  5. Check the box(es) within the User Access column next to each user you wish to give access to this new customer. 
  6. Click on the drop-down within the Permissions column for each user to specify the user permissions to the new customer as either: 
    1. Deny All: This option will set all of the user’s permissions to Deny. 
    2. Based on Role: This option will allow you to choose a pre-determined Role to set the user’s permissions.  
    3. Copy from user’s default Customer account: This option will allow you to copy this user’s permissions from the user’s default customer account.
      • Note: Customization of individual permissions for the user within the customer can be done from within the Edit User screen.

  7. Click on the Save button when you're satisfied.
  8. A pop-up window will appear asking if you would like to login into the new customer account now. Click Yes to login, or No to cancel. Note: You can login at a later time by clicking on the Switch Accounts link within the System section.

Step 2 - Grant Group Access

Groups are configured when a user needs access to multiple customer accounts. Users can access multiple customer accounts using the Switch Accounts button located in the System section. 

Important: Users that are associated to a Billing Service Customer will be listed under "Billing Service Account"  Customer Name. Click on this Customer Name to begin granting group access for your users. 
  1. Link yourself and/or users that need access to this Customer. For instructions on how to Link Users please see the Groups Help Page.
  2. Once the users are linked proceed to Step 3.

Step 3 - Add Practice

  1. Make sure that you're logged into the right Customer account before moving to the next step. 
  2. For instructions on how to add a Practice, please see the New Practice Help Page within the Practice section.

Step 4 - Add Provider

Adding a new provider into the Provider section with a new EIN/SSN will automatically notify CollaborateMD that a new provider has been added. Once the provider that is added is confirmed, you will be notified that the new provider will incur a one time setup fee (if applicable). The fee will automatically be added to your next monthly invoice. We will automatically apply for the Submitter Number and update the provider within 48 hrs. 
  • For instructions on how to add a Provider please see the Add Provider Help Page within the Provider section.